Thank you, for a very interesting blog and topic, I enjoyed reading it.

Tricia Drammeh

Today’s post is a departure from my usual fare. We’re going to talk about bullying. The reason I decided to address this issue today is because I came very close to contributing to the bullying epidemic. Here’s what happened:

Last night, a friend of mine texted me and asked for advice on how to handle a problem she is having with her child. You see, her child has endured continuous bullying since last school year and the school system has turned a blind eye. She’s done everything a parent could do to help her child and I have been with her through her journey. Or, at least that’s what I believed. I listened to her, expressed outrage on behalf of her family, and offered advice. But, that’s all. Last night, she asked me to help her take definitive action. This was not her first request. I’ve put her off before because…

View original post 1,234 more words

