Courageous

Header

I would like to share the following from a dear friend who is going through a difficult time right now that touched my heart and I’m sure it will touch yours.

courageTerry, Keep up the great work! You are going to help so many people. I am so happy to see there are others writing on “Bullying”. I wish there was writings out there when I was a child going through it. I am sorry for the pain you have had to endure in your life because of it. You really can make a difference in someone’s life.
I am going through a second battle in my life, as I have breast cancer. They had removed ten tumors from me. I was at a Stage 3, Grade 3! The doctors found it just in time but unfortunately even after my cancer removal treatment cancer was still left behind. I am hoping with all my cancer treatments and prayers that I will be cancer-free by Summer! I am never giving up hope and I continue to want to write to help others going through their every day struggles. I find the writing very healing for me.
Take Care and GOD BLESS! You are an inspiration, Terry!

From: Bullying Prevention
Sent: Thursday, January 31, 2013 5:16 PM
To: Courageous
Subject: Re: Bullying writing- Great job!

friendship-flowers1.jpgYou are a very strong and courageous person, to go through such a serious life situation, and come out on top, remain strong and stay positive, helping others is a great way to feel whole inside, knowing you can make a difference, even if it’s only one soul you save or help, then it’s all worth while and makes for a complete existence.
God bless you and lots of love to you.
Terry.K

Terry

Thank you for your beautiful e-mail. You really made my night. I just had surgery today, as I had a Porte a calf put in near my heart that has 22-23 cm of tiny tubing that runs through up to my juggler veins. It feels pretty painful now, but I am confident the pain should subside in time. I heard people usually feel better within two weeks. I am hoping for me sooner. lol
I am going for my third Chemo treatment tomorrow morning and so this Porte a calf will make it easier for my treatment. I won’t have to feel like a human pin cushion anymore from the intravenous.
By the way, you have a great way with words and your e-mail couldn’t have come at a better time, so thank you
and GOD BLESS!empower-me

4 thoughts on “Courageous

  1. Terry, I know you have read some of my posts about bullying and left very positive comments – thank you for that. I can see that you also help others and I just wanted to add my voice and say, well done and keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s never good to hear that someone is experiencing social anxiety, I am assuming he has been diagnosed by a member of the medical profession, unfortunately resources for assistance right now are limited, The only advise I can give is online help, there are a couple of really great websites which are listed under find information here, some are on a more personal level If you are willing and or able to pay the fees. you can purchase a program on “Anxiety Self Help online” @ http://www.anxietyhelp4life.com/ or I would recommend The Anxiety Network which has great information on their site, they are in the process of setting up an online therapy program, go here and register @ http://www.anxietynetwork.com/?utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=SAI+Mailing+List&utm_source=YMLP&utm_term=…if they are not to your liking, there are more links to the right for helpful information or maybe a government agency or services that are more suited for you, hoping some this helps….cheers,

    Like

Comments are closed.