Rising From The Ashes Of Poverty…

Journal Of The Everyday...

Thought are swirling and my excitement for my new job has me sitting with a smile in my face and joy in my heart. If everything pans out this will help my daughter and I rise from the ashes of poverty like the Phoenix.

I have had Medicaid for Peanut since she was born and I have been on food stamps from her birth until now. At the end of April I will no longer be receiving food stamps, I have been receiving the maximum amount since the closure of the child care center I worked at in August of last year. Food stamps have allowed me to feed my child healthy and high quality organic food and all natural food for 5 years now. And to tell the truth I am scared. I am scared that I will no longer be able to provide the organic and all natural product that we have been enjoying. I am nervous…

View original post 379 more words

2 thoughts on “Rising From The Ashes Of Poverty…

Comments are closed.