“Cheer Leader”

If I could bring our discussion into the fore ground, Today May 10, 2013 at 5:44 PM in response to my comment on “When did you chose to be str8” you opened an interesting can of worms, I felt that if anyone else would like the information a post would be more appropriate. Also you stated I was the “Cheer Leader” 🙂 just so we are completely clear, but I’m not the cheer leader any more boo woo…but I have included a picture of when I was the Cheer LeaderTerrydrag me in drag Oct 31, 1997, just trying to add a little more of a giggle, anyway the following info should help if you want to file a grievance. 🙂 contact The Rainbow Zine, LGBTQ News, A service of Rainbow Law, “The 12 Reasons It’s Better to Be Gay” Written by Japhy Grant, posted Wednesday, 11 February 2009 08:28. You can follow this link and see lots more, @ http://www.rainbowzine.com/comic-relief/261-he-12-reasons-its-better-to-be-gay to the full and original story. The Video was Uploaded on Feb 14, 2008 A project by Travis and Chris, who go on a Random Street interviews conducted by Travis Nuckolls and Chris Baker in Colorado Springs to prove that asking the right question can be more important than anything you can tell someone.Travis: http://www.linkedin.com/in/travisnuck…, Chris: http://www.ilovechrisbaker.com Our friend fortytwo said Ok, here is my take on this. At some stage, and i do not know where it is but there is a line where activists stop promoting there way of life and begin to discriminate against others. I have two points, (1) had this been written by a straight man the language would be considered inflammatory and (2) my ex would have described herself as “strong” and “determinant” and “willing to fight and claw” 75e9re2and use any leverage to get what she wanted, I call it DOMESTIC ABUSE, and you are the cheer leader ? have a wee think Regards Forty. and Bullying Prevention said: Did we hit a nerve? but really your joking right? or it could really be a trick question, not sure how it’s discrimination? it’s comic relief, your suppose to laugh, I did at times cause I’ve been asked that question, many many times, and every time I laughed…….true dat, I assumed it was a joke. Regardless we DO-NOT get to chose what our sexuality will be, it’s already decided, I for one after all the hate crimes I have endured, I tried to kill myself because I didn’t like the gay me, so I understand completely the resistance by society, but the key word is toleranceyou are special but as one lady said and I quote: “WHO IN THEIR RIGHT STATE OF MIND” would chose to be Gay, to live life knowing you would be hated, stripped of your dignity, humiliated, physically and mentally abused while some will hate with pure evil and even try and kill you, so tell me? who would seriously chose that life? to be happy…I mean Gay :-), because that’s exactly how my life has been, I always said if they developed a pill that by just taking one could make you straight, I would do any thing for one, we are who we are and nobody, none of us got to chose who we would be in this life. It is acceptance we seek, but not from our selves, rather from the Heterosexual community, “YOU”. but you only see our quest as “Discrimination”? also if I may correct you on my current status quo, being an “Anti-Bullying Advocate” rather then an “Activist”, mecri. In closing I am sorry if I offended you, it was not my intention, the post and video made me laugh and still do, I love it so thought I would share it to get feed back, thanx for that, I%2520luv%2520youAlso I am glad you are there because I welcome every body’s opinion, no mater if you agree or disagree, and the material as most post here are not my words rather your words that I show my support by sharing it with our friends. I am also sending all my love and sincere apologizes again if I offended you, because no mater what……YOUR BEAUTIFUL cheers and lotsa luv (T.K)

Empower-shape

3 thoughts on ““Cheer Leader”

  1. Hi again, thanks, but I know what the words mean. I am more interested in why you choose to call yourself advocate instead of activist. Most people use activist. Just curious, I make my living with words, so I often as people why they choose to use one word and not another.

    Like

    • Thanx Lucywills3, I will give you the definitions for both which I think will explain and answer your question 🙂
      Advocate: a person who speaks or writes in support or defense of a person, cause, etc. (usually followed by of ): an advocate of peace.2. a person who pleads the cause of another in a court of law.or pleads for or in behalf of another; intercessor.
      Activist: a policy of taking direct and often militant action to achieve an end, esp a political or social one, an activist, or an especially active, vigorous advocate of a cause, especially a political cause, adjective. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.