“Best Moment Award”

First-Best-Moment-Award-WinnerAwarding the people who live in the moment, The noble who write and capture the best in life, The bold who reminded us what really mattered – Savoring the experience of quality time. My ACCEPTANCE SPEECH again leaves me speechless,
“WOW” is my first thought, yet another award “Best Moment Award” for just doing what makes me feel good, helping and supporting others on their journey of life, which to me are all best moments, hopping they don’t trip over the same hurdles. Thank you so very much Michael for nominating me, When I first came across your blog http://justmikemon.wordpress.com/ “Michael’s Monday blog”, it reminded me of a terrible story from when I was just a kid, ever since I can remember, know body liked Monday’s, round hereand still don’t. I always wondered why as a young kid, only to find out awhile later, well I guess it’s a dull day, also the first day back to work after the weekend, having to regain your cookies and get back to the swing of things for another five days, for some a realization of a boring or job they hate, but certainly not a reason to go on a killing spree, anyway of brightening up that day is cool with me, but OK if you can’t, so hats of to you sir for making Monday a better day ๐Ÿ™‚ your choice of calling your blog Michael’s Monday Blog was a eye catcher for me, now I see why. I find your writing to be of great interest and very informative in deed. My favorite post of yours is “Are You Tired Of Waiting On God” it made me think like most of your writing, also a quote from that blog post I want to respond to, yes I think it is better to wait for God forever than to turn your back on Him, even if you die waiting, it was how he wanted it to be.
So out of respect for those that sadly lost there lives on that Dark Monday, the young lady who made that terrible decision and what she proceeded to do is frightening, but very real, and now just a moment in history, so if I may, here’s a breif bio of what transpired that terrible Monday. images (8)The Boomtown Rats are an Irish New Wave band that had a series of Irish and UK hits between 1977 and 1985. The group is led by vocalist Bob Geldof, The song “I Don’t Like Monday’s” is my pick for Best Moment in time and you sir open that memory I had forgotten all about, that Brenda Spencer, a 16-year-old San Diego high school student who lived across from an elementary school.On Monday, January 29, 1979, she opened fire on the school with a rifle, killing 2 adults (including the principal) and injuring 9 kids before going back to her home. Police surrounded her home and waited for 7 hours until she gave herself up. In that time, she spoke with a reporter on the phone. When asked why she did it, she replied, “I just started shooting, that’s it. I just did it for the fun of it. I just don’t like Mondays. I just did it because it’s a way to cheer the day up. Moving on nobody likes Mondays.” so I dedicate the song in remembrance of that MONDAY and your excellent blog and writing, keep up the great work, again Thank you very much…lotsa luv (T.K)

Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. respectIt can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend. Yet again having to chose is difficult but seems that everyone, all bloggers will get the recognition and appreciation that is well deserved for the time and efforts you put into your writing and blogs, great job and keep the pen moving. With out further a due, My Choices for “THE BEST MOMENT AWARD ARE”

Life after Anorexia, Bullying, and Suicide attempts
http://syannecenteno.wordpress.com/
Disability Watchdog
http://disabilitywatchdog.com/
oheyitsanjie
http://oheyitsanjie.wordpress.com/
davepipernoLife uneditedโ€ฆ.I don’t know any other way!
http://davepiperno.com/about/
imconfident
http://imconfident.wordpress.com/
Grandma Says..
http://crankycaregiver.wordpress.com/
FORTYTWOWRITES
http://fortytwowrites.wordpress.com/
LUCYWILLSRECOVERS
My Journey from Addict to Advocate, Wife and Mother
http://lucywillsrecovers.wordpress.com/

The list goes on as do we all, so keep sharing your thoughts, sometimes just when you think nobody is listening, you are actually a life line to another who happened on your blog, because at the heart of a personality is the need to feel a sense of being lovable without having to qualify for that acceptance.
Quotes2968

Other Awards:
The 6-Award
empower-me

5 thoughts on ““Best Moment Award”

  1. Thank you for the kind thought. I am very new to blogging, so forgive me if my acceptance speech takes a little longer than some others. I will work diligently on it. I know the hard part is going to be choosing others! There are so many fantastic bloggers out here, wherever we are, the bloggosphere?

    Like

Comments are closed.