Plan Canada: Save A Life

The New B.P

plan

People who do not respect those around them will not make good team members and probably lack self esteem themselves. ~ Pat Summit

Ndeyelou family2When we give to others it activates the areas of the brain associated with pleasure, social connection and trust. Altruistic behaviour releases endorphin’s in the brain and boosts happiness for us as well as the people we help.

Studies have shown that giving money away tends to make people happier than spending it on themselves. One way I found to increase my self worth, and to counteract all the negative issues that plague my personal life, the day I decided to research possibly getting involved in a sponsorship program act or a way to put some meaning back in my life, something positive to reflect on. So I decided to sponsor a child,Ndeyelou3which gave me a great satisfaction I never felt before, just to see the difference I…

View original post 360 more words

