Justice, The Peoples & Poverty!

wordpress-header-archies3

I have the will and desire to speak up about the injustice in Canada, and why poverty thrives.


First lets talk about the Justice system and why it don’t work. Legislation is written in a format that is only understood by legal professionals, and those that create it, why? so that you and I, the common man will not be able to represent ourselves in a court of law, imagine if we all could understand legislation and could represent ourselves in a court of law. Maybe then there would be no need for lawyers and the courts would either be over flowing with claims, or better yet we as a people’s would judge ourselves more appropriately. So it’s safe to say the system is only designed for access by the rich resulting in the common man being left behind or with a financial burden, left in ruins, which though out my life I have been a victim of and I have also witnessed it many times.

This is where change is required, yes we have legal Aid, a service provided by the Government, which also don’t work, let me elaborate. Over the course of the last 15 years I have been in front of a judge and or adjudicator many times representing myself because:

I did not have the funds to pay for legal council, as they were requesting $1000 retainer fee and

I applied for legal Aid and it was denied also for 2 reasons:

  • In Ontario I was told by a staff lawyer at The Human Rights legal department I did not have a case, a case which I did go on to get an out of court settlement representing myself.
  • I was told by a staff lawyer at The Quebec legal Aid office I wasn’t a citizen.

So we have talked about the justice system and the impact it has on society as a whole resulting in broken families, broken individuals and broken homes, if you look at the ripple effect, directly causing homelessness and bringing us to how the legal system directly & indirectly affects the system not only in Canada but possibly the majority of all states has on the Global Goals.

The Global Goals Directly affected by the Justice system in the short term are as follows:

In closing I would like to add that in the long term the current Justice system affects the success of all the Global Goals, until we take a look at this current system and make the necessary adjustments, the Global Goals I truly believe will be impossible to implement as long as the Justice system is putting the less fortunate on the streets.

Footnote: links are Blue in colour.

Article by Terry Kinden Posted Nov 18, 2015


The New Bullying Prevention © 2015

Back to Top

smileline

love animated gifs letters photo collage photo flash color HD banner flash mask effects shareware freeware download i love you kiss love banners decor websites blogs facebook HD

admin

One thought on “Justice, The Peoples & Poverty!

Comments are closed.