Davey Wavey makes a case for respecting LGBTI elders

5452028457779200

 With a Trillion Tons of Gratitude to Davey Wavey

The YouTube celebrity will curse anyone unable to show respect to the older members of the LGBTI community


davey3troubled-old-man-smiley-emoticonThe title of Davey Wavey’s recent YouTube video is all you need to know: ‘show some f**king respect.’ The YouTube sensation is done with older gay men being mocked.

‘I am so sick, and so tired, of seeing young gay guys walk into a club…and they’ll be like, “Ewww, that old creepy gay guy is so disgusting. He’s so gross. He looks like Santa Claus.”‘

The reason this attitude spikes DW’s anger is because us older gay men have made a lot of things possible, from marriage equality to gay/straight student alliances in high schools.

angry-old-man-smiley-emoticonpeace-gay‘The people of his generation are literally the only reason that you can walk down the street, in your pink f**king tank top, holding your boyfriend’s hand, and not get your ass beat,’ Wavey says.

Somebody is preaching today! While Davey’s words are focused on gay men, we at GayStarNews raise our coffee cups to all our LGBTI elders.

Watch DW’s clip below. Share it. Let’s try to to be respectful of each other, no matter where we are on this crazy, beautiful, journey!


Article by James Withers for GayStarNews ~30 January 2016

related

Survivors of 1980s AIDS crisis reveal what happened to them

‘HIV killed my friends, took my lover from me, and tore up my life. During that time, I did what I could. But nothing I did then or have ever been called to do in my life puts me anywhere near the example set by the lesbians I knew in the 80s and 90s. I’ve felt obligated to remember what they did, and to make sure other people remember it too.’


The New Bullying Prevention © 2016

Back to Top

love animated gifs letters photo collage photo flash color HD banner flash mask effects shareware freeware download i love you kiss love banners decor websites blogs facebook HD

smileline1

footer-bp

One thought on “Davey Wavey makes a case for respecting LGBTI elders

  1. Living in the village in Toronto during this era, the 80’S & 90’s I can certainly relate to it for sure, I have never witnessed so much dead at the same time, I also loss a lot of friends, and it certainly changed who I was.

    Like

Comments are closed.