A Search for Kindness

pot-header

“A Search for Kindness” (Update March 14, 2016)

Hi Anna
I am in receipt of your letter dated March 14, 2016 and I will not return to work on March 17, 2016 at 9:45 am as requested but please be advised that all statements made by me regarding ALL issues are TRUE so help me “GOD” and I stand by every word I have previously stated in emails and messages and will still be moving forward with the HTRO claim at the Human Rights Tribunal of Ontario (whom I have copied on this email) to be removed from store #556.
It disappoints me and and causes great stress which is also very degrading to my self worth and self esteem that Goeasy Ltd takes my concerns so lightly with no concern or respect for my health and well being what so ever.
If throwing me back to the wolfs gives you satisfaction, I shall not honour your request as it’s the result I was expecting. I recorded sound and video as preciously stated due to a now a lack of TRUST.
Best regards

 

Update Feb 22, 2016

Hi Anna

I am in receipt of your letter dated Feb 22, 2016, please let me reconfirm my wishes and intentions. I am going to say this only once more, my health and safety are a major concern, it is obvious that you are declining to believe anything I say about the harassment and violence I was subjected to at both stores here in Ottawa.

Yourself as a representative of Human Resources were apart of that team, you are as much responsible as everyone else involved for the relented harassment I was subjected to. I spoke with you a number of times regarding my concerns about my safety at work (the first time in January 2015). you responded by saying, and I quote “GO Home” which I refused, ending the call by saying “you will have to get back to me” but never did until I got assaulted at work.

I now want criminal charges brought forward against Mr Todd McIntosh and will settle for nothing less because I have been assaulted one hundred to many times while at work, not just easyhome I might add which is why I mentioned other incidents and forms of harassment by outside entities.

May I remind you this is my second complaint filed with the “Human Rights Tribunal of Ontario” since Nov 2012 regarding these exact same issues of harassment and discrimination only this time there was physical violence. Also the fact that I was released from my work duties and put on sick leave due to injury by my Doctor was a wake up call for me.

If I may ask you one question, which was a concern of the WSIB, rather than being sent home on sick leave, How come I was not offered light duties?

So my answer to another conference call with yourself or Mr Cooper is “NO” unless your going to honour my request for a transfer or the call is with the “CEO Mr David Imgram”.

Why? During our last call you declined to accept my concerns (accused of Lying) and grant me a transfer, so knowing that, we have nothing further to discus. I am declining to speak with you or Mr Cooper any further regarding these issues, also I will “NOT” under any circumstances return to store #524 or #556, I requested a transfer away from both these stores and Ottawa due to concerns with Health and Safety while at work.

So if I may ask you not to contact me again regarding these issues unless it’s to advise me of a transfer or a scheduled call with Mr Imgram.

Have an awesome day Madame
Thank you

A Search for Kindness “Update Feb 16, 2016”

The results are in…had my conference call with HR at 10 am which didn’t last very long, but regardless, waiting now for the finding’s of the investigation and direction’s moving forward which I requested in writing.

 Also as of yesterday I received full payment from WSIB by way of a draft closing the file.


923004_10151331384711890_1479766938_nAs the end of the day draws near and my journey of Kindness which started Jan 16, 2016, the day of the workplace accident I have not received any information from the WSIB in almost three weeks since filing, only one phone call from the adjudicator which was on Jan 28, 2016 advising me the claim seemed all in order. On Jan 26, k109419182016 I decided to call the WSIB to enquire as to the status of my claim, now 10 days later I didn’t even know if there was a claim established or not, I was advised at that time I had to file a form 6, I was also given my claim number during that call. Below information is taken from the OWA website how to file a WSIB claim.

What is WSIB e-filing?

If your employer filed an Employer’s Report of Injury/Disease (Form 7) and the WSIB has assigned a claim number to your accident, the WSIB will send you a letter asking you to file a Form 6. You may complete and file an electronic Form 6 (eForm 6) on the WSIB website. You must print the electronic Form 6 before filing it as you are required to give a copy to your employer.

Your employer must provide you with a copy of the Form 7 that they sent to the WSIB.

You should receive a letter from the WSIB providing you with a claim number. A claim number does not mean that your claim has been approved. It only means that the WSIB knows about your claim and has started a file. You should refer to the claim number every time you contact the WSIB about your claim.

If you do not receive a claim number, it may mean that the WSIB does not know about your claim. You should contact the WSIB right away to check. The WSIB will tell you how to establish a claim if you do not have a claim number.

5582489700007936I called the WSIB call centre today to request a status update but the call centre agent that I was speaking with would not give me any information as to the status of my claim.

My employer was also suppose to forward me a copy of the form 7 they filed with the WSIB but have not done so to date, I was required to send my employer a copy of the form 6 which I did the same day it was filed with the WSIB.

Anna from easyhome HR contacted me today by way of email to request more information on the details of what I experienced at work since starting my employment Oct 23, 2014 which I forwarded to her via email today which I have listed below.

Mac-mac-apple-busy-smiley-emoticon-000712-facebookI believe that even though I was told verbally by the adjudicator that my WSIB claim was approved on Jan 28, 2016, after 17 days I have not received any information regarding my claim since it was filed or if one even exist.

6331376438083584My Doctor returned me to work on Feb 1, 2016 but my employer refused for me to come back to work if my health and safety was in question. I received a letter by email requesting I stay off work with pay, while they investigate my allegations, staying off work was not my wish, I SHOULD BE WORKING NOW, not sitting at home. My next scheduled pay-day is Feb 12, 2016 lets see if I actually get paid for one week!

A Sample of what I endured at Work

  1. Putting razor blades in with the screws and nuts which I used my hands to sort through and almost sliced my finger but only got a paper cut, after this incident I used a screwdriver or pen to search through them, which I also brought to the Manager’s attention.
  2. Making sofa’s, love seats and other unit’s dirty after I steam cleaned them, then degrading my work as poor.
  3. Totally defacing a Stainless steel refrigerator and stove by way of scratching it up with a sharp object after I cleaned it, then blaming me.
  4. Carts and dollies used for moving heavy furniture not available for weeks (disappeared and then reappeared).
  5. Company Tools (screwdriver’s, wrenches etc) used for assembly went missing, I had to get my own tools from my car to finish the task.slide2
  6. Being yelled at by manager’s, name calling and threats etc .
  7. Being lied to constantly regarding work duties, withholding important information to complete assigned tasks.
  8. Thief of personal items from my brief case (phone chargers and documents), drinks and other items from the staff refrigerator such as my lunches went missing, I stopped bring lunch.
  9. Being pushed when carrying heavy furniture causing me to fall.
  10. loading furniture on the truck after which we were told the customer cancelled, so we had to unload it back into the store which happened frequently.
  11. Being locked out of the store in the morning when arriving for work, other staff would look and wave and just go about their business leaving me out in the cold, so I would go back to my car and wait for them to decide to let me in.

the-silent=killers

These incidents happened almost everyday and much more frequently, then others which occurred at least two to three times a week. There are more I can list but these are the ones that had the most impact on me due to there frequency, also I filed a complaint with the HRTO on Jan 27, 2016 and still nothing from them either.

I am going to wait until tomorrow to see if I get any results and or answers, if not I have already started a complaint to the Ontario Ministry of Labour, I will also start contacting federal MP’s.

Getting to yesTo think that all I requested was a transfer, a non- monetary request away from Ottawa stores because all staff have made it very obvious that they didn’t like me and want me there, considering it’s my job and until the company changes that, berufe_smilie_0079I will fight for my rights.

Why then in November 2015 did you transfer two employees, one from each store I had worked to other stores which only pissed everyone else off.

I can suggest a very easy way to fix this problem and my first thought would be to honour the transfer and there will be no need to continue these proceeding and everyone will be satisfied, better known in the courts as “MEDIATION” where there is no winner and no loser, everybody wins, I am still waiting for an answer to my question, an answer you are refusing to give, Why can’t I get a transfer to a safer work environment?

Article by Terry.K ~ Posted Feb 4, 2016

related

Office of the Worker Adviser

Ontario Ministry of labour

Workplace Safety Insurance Board (Wsib)

Workplace Bullying (Archives)


The New Bullying Prevention © 2016

Back to Top

love animated gifs letters photo collage photo flash color HD banner flash mask effects shareware freeware download i love you kiss love banners decor websites blogs facebook HD

smileline1

footer-bp

