The Means To No End

commissionaires2

Commissionaires, Trusted everyday, everywhere ~ Really

On June 7, 2016 I when on-line to the Commissionaires Ottawa website and registered for an account to electronically purchase my background check which is required and requested by the employer for employment purposes. The process requires paying the fee ($63.23) which can be done on-line after which the certificate is Untitled-1forwarded to your email which takes any where from 24 to 48 hours.

After clicking submit I instantly received a message, according to the email my identity could not be verified through normal channels, I must appear at a physical Commissionaires outlet office to surrender two pieces of Government picture ID to obtain the required background check. Considering the commissionaires office was five minutes away I proceeded to 721 St. Joseph BLVD to complete the process.

This process is intended for persons living and working in Canada, there are two types of record checks as follows:

  1. ECPIC is a name and date of birth check only.
  2. or an RCMP certified fingerprint based record check.  

The next day on  June 8, 2016 I received an email message from the Commissionaires office woman-cop2which included a certificate stating the record check was REJECTED and read as follows:

from: donotreply ecpicdonotreplyecpic@commissionaires-ottawa.on.ca
to: “terr.kinnn2@gmail.com” terr.kinnn2@gmail.com
date: Wed, Jun 8, 2016 at 3:13 PM
subject: CPIC
encryption: Standard (TLS) Learn more
Please find attached the completed police certificate.
If your certificates states “fingerprints required” please click the link below to locate the nearest Commissionaires Location where you can have your digital fingerprints completed.
https://www.commissionaires.ca/en/offices
Regards,
Commissionaires Ottawa ID Team
877 322 6777

So again I called their office to inquire, I told the agent Mr Jacques Sorel that I did not request or require a certified fingerprint based record check that in fact I had only requested and required the “ECPIC name and date of birth check ”  because I was going to be working from home, the last time I acquired the Background check was Nov 21, 2010 from the OPP at a cost of $25.00.

Fingerprintforcriminologystubs2I believe he was not as forthcoming, honest and open as he should have been, I asked why he was refusing to sell me one of their products, also that I had the right to purchase any product I choose, that it was unfair to demand my fingerprints and or suggest which products were available to me, he responded with your only option is to come back in the office and he would take my digital fingerprints which would cost another $85.00 and forward them to the RCMP to have the record check completed.

At this time I inquired about getting a refund for the $63.23, he stated I would not get a refund because it was the charge for performing the search regardless if I received the certificate or not, the cost is non-refundable.

The result of which I loose $63.23 and still without a background check, no available funds to purchase the certified fingerprint based record check even if I wanted it, resulting in the lost of another employment opportunity due to no fault of my own.

Kinden_CPIC_1461581p-2

Kinden v RBC Royal Bank of Canada ~ Published on Mar 4, 2015

After much debate I have decided to move ahead with this action because now it’s a matter of principal. They first took all my money, then fired me from my job in 2009, defamed my name so I could not obtain employment and when I did manage to secure employment I was harassed and Mobbed at every job. Now I must take all necessary action to prevent them from destroying the lives of others.

The only question remaining is “Will the rule of Law apply this time?”

Today June 10, 2016, the reality is there won’t an end to this madness if I don’t do anything, since December 2014 twice I have attempted to file this action in the federal courts but it was rejected and returned to me, it may never surrender results but I will never find out if I don’t file it in the federal courts.

wpengine4

The New Bullying Prevention © 2016

Back to Top

love animated gifs letters photo collage photo flash color HD banner flash mask effects shareware freeware download i love you kiss love banners decor websites blogs facebook HD

smileline1

footer-bp

2 thoughts on “The Means To No End

  1. If you require a complete and extensive Police Services check of the whole world, you have my approval, but I will not pay for it!!!

    Yes I have a criminal Record, my record in 2010, the last time I purchased it from the Ontario Provincial Police (OPP) for employment purposes revealed a DWI (Driving while intoxicated) that was in 1987, 29 years ago when I was young and stupid, I have not repeated that mistake again, also the last record indicated a $300 fine, actually I received a $1000 fine and lost my licence for one year, also since 2010 I have not committed any crimes, so that record has not changed because I have been in my room since 🙂

    Even though this offence of DWI is considered a criminal offence, and rightly so, I do not consider it to be as it’s occurrence slips my mind at times.

    Today I had a consultation with a lawyer, whereby I explained the issues I am having with my Taxes, his suggestion was I contact my “FEDERAL” MP again Mr Greg Fergus and ask him how I should proceed with the issues I am encountering with the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA).

    Terry.K

    Like

Comments are closed.