Imagine Peace Tower

header2

Creativity is a gift. It doesn’t come through if the air is cluttered. – John Lennon

On October 9th 2016, I will be on the island of Viðey in Reykjavík, Iceland, to relight small-heart Imagine Peace ipt10Tower in memory of my late husband John Lennon, on the occasion of his 76th birthday.  blowing-birthday-candles Join us LIVE on Periscope on 9th Oct 2016 for the small-heart  Imagine Peace Tower relighting ceremony, with music from the Söngfjelagið Choir, speeches by Yoko Ono and Dagur Eggertsson (Mayor of Reykjavik), and to watch IMAGINE PEACE TOWER small-heart  light up the skies again to the music of John Lennon. Announcements will be on the Yoko Ono Twitter feed.

blue_purple_glitter_peace_sign_with_silver_borderLive feed begins

7:30pm Reykjavik ~ 8:30pm London & Liverpool ~ 3:30pm New York ~ 12:30pm Los Angeles ~ 4:30am Tokyo.

Ceremony and Speeches

8pm Reykjavik ~ 9pm London & Liverpool ~ 4pm New York ~ 1pm Los Angeles ~ 5am Tokyo.

Just a few of many Cover’s of Imagine by other artist

johnyoko4

Send your wishes to small-heart  IMAGINE PEACE TOWER via Twitter, Facebook,email (wish@imaginepeacetower.com), post (IMAGINE PEACE TOWER, PO Box 1009, 121 Reykjavik, Iceland) or on a Yoko Ono Wish Tree on Viðey or at one of my exhibitions around the world.

Tell all your friends. Spread the word!

I hope the small-heart  IMAGINE PEACE TOWER will give light to the strong wishes of World Peace from all corners of the planet. And give encouragement, inspiration and a sense of solidarity in yoko3a world now filled with fear and confusion. Let us come john-lennon0together to realise a peaceful world.

Love is our energy.
Wisdom is our power.
It’s time to shed light to all corners of the world.
Enjoy the trip we make together.

small-heart Love ~ Yoko Ono Lennon small-heart

related

John Lennon on facebook

Imagine Peace Tower.com

The New Bullying Prevention © 2016

Back to Top

love animated gifs letters photo collage photo flash color HD banner flash mask effects shareware freeware download i love you kiss love banners decor websites blogs facebook HD
smileline1
footer-bp

Advertisements

One thought on “Imagine Peace Tower


  1. Even thought it was a long time ago when you left us, I still remember and will never forget you or your music, your music still lives on and it shall always live on in those whom love you, for they will never let you die… Happy Birthday Sir and may all your loved ones be surrounded by ❤ Peace&Love.. ❤ Terry.K 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.