๐Ÿ‡ฟ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Because I Am A Girl

plan

Ndeyelou family2When we give to others it activates the areas of the brain associated with pleasure, social connection and trust. Altruistic behaviour releases endorphin’s in the brain and boosts happiness for us as well as the people we help.

Studies have shown that giving money away tends to make people happier than spending it on themselves.ย One way I found to increase my self worth, and to counteract all the negative issues that plague my personal life, the day I decided to research possibly getting involved in a sponsorship program act or a way to put some meaning back in my life, something positive to reflect on. So I decided to sponsor a child, Ndeyelou3which gave me aย great satisfaction I never felt before, just to see the difference I was making.

I received letter’s with pictures and information from Ndeyelou saying ย how I made her family and herself happy again. A little girl and her family (Mother, Father and two little Brother’s) who were in need of medical attention which they could not afford, they had no luxury’s, things we take for granted everyday and donโ€™t give a second thought, clean drinking water.

Her letterโ€™s told me of how terrible it was for them, her father working seven days a week, to receive a weekly pay check of $10.00 Canadian to support his family. Living in an environment and community really worst than what we would consider not fit for our dog to live in.

Ndeyelouand momShe was so grateful to me for my help, it made me feel worthy and whole again, becauseย now they were able to get medical treatment, clean drinking water and better living conditions, an education, not just for her but the entire family.

If to help others is something you often think about, but don’t know how or what you can do? well this is one of the easiest and most rewarding things you could consider doing, for a small monthly payment, you to could give a child and their family the chance for a better life in an developing country, just imagine if each of us took one child, for even $10.00 a month, imagine what would the world be like?

Introduction to Ndeyelou family

Dear Terry,ย Sponsor a Child: Thank you

Your generosity will help make a difference in the life of your sponsored child including his or her family and community.ย You should receive your new sponsored child’s photo and profile in the mail in the next 2 to 4 weeks.ย Thank you once again for bringing hope and a better future to your sponsored child.

So knowing that, may I suggest you at the very least, take a look atย changing the life of a child for the better, to feel that rush of adrenaline from the gratification and satisfaction of a simple act of kindness, I guarantee, you wonโ€™t regret the reward if you did decide toย sponsor a child, want toย get involved?

empower-me